Cookbook Deadline and Waistline Expanded by Marsha: Women’s Ministry & Guest Columnist

Standard

or How I personally expanded my world by working on this project

I really need to re-examine my involvement in this cookbook.

Received, cooked AND eaten some tasty recipes
Last Sunday I printed out many of the recipes, then I went to the grocery store. In a 24 hour period I’ve made, AND EATEN, Hashigami Chicken (Elaine), Cranberry Muffins with Berry Butter (Joan), Orzo and Shrimp Salad (Gillian) and I would have made Lemon Curd but the jelly jars I had didn’t have the lids.

Don’t forget I made Zucchini Rounds last weekend. AND, I also made White Chocolate Chip-Cranberry-Walnut cookies (recipe to go in the book) to take to the Believing God Study. I haven’t spent this much time total in my kitchen in months.

YIKES! At this rate I’m going to be more of an example of physical rather than spiritual growth, I assure you. It is torture reading these recipes – I drool, I fantasize, I COOK!

But may I say it was all DELICIOUS and I will soon be a larger, living testimony to the quality of the cookbook.

C’mon – send me your recipes today!
Keep those recipes coming – you’re in for a treat with this cookbook, if I can ever stop cooking and eating long enough to get it typed up. Contact me for forms or to turn in your recipes at cncwomensministry@yahoo.com.

The new, absolutely last due date . . . August 27th.
The new, absolutely last due date to turn in recipes is Sunday, August 27th. Hurry, don’t miss out on this delicious experience.

About susan2009

I am a 58 year old female who just finished her BA in Theology/Christian Leadership. I was on the 30 year plan. I finally graduated seminary (2009)! . . . . I have two marvelous adult children that I am very proud of. . . . I have the extreme privilege of attending and working for the best church in No. CA. . . . I became a Christian 3 days before my 16th birthday. 35 years later I'm still growing. . . . AND . . . I'm going on a "God hunt;" will you join me? After all, how can I resist the One who calls ME daughter?

7 responses »

  1. Oh Lennie,

    Those cookies were so yummy. I stopped by Cat Lady’s house after Bible study and she offered me some.

    This morning I gave one to em and with a mouthful of cookie she said, “This the the BEST.” Her other cookie was tasty too. Kd made snickerdoodles with coloured sprinkles. She’ll be entering that recipe into the cookbook.

  2. Lennie – missed you last night. It was a great study and the cookies weren’t bad, either. There were only 3 of us but we were a very participative group.
    Hope to see you next week and sure to see you on Sunday

  3. Catlady-do mean a PAP group? Ha ha,
    You betcha you will see me Sunday, bebopping around (is that a word)

    Look for my bulletin notice about a End of the Summer teacher’s Fellowship meeting, whoohoo, exciting stuff coming around the cornter.

  4. Catlady-do mean a PAP group? Ha ha,
    You betcha you will see me Sunday, bebopping around (is that a word)

    Look for my bulletin notice about a End of the Summer teacher’s Fellowship meeting, whoohoo, exciting stuff coming around the cornter.

  5. Hi,

    Any microwavable and easy to cook recipe? I’m relocated to China and really struggling to cook something easy & healthy..

    God Bless,
    Meihua

Leave a Reply

