Looking at What My Spending Means

Standard

Several years ago I participated in 30 Days of Nothing. Tonia at Study in Brown is the originator of this.

sale sign“The goal of this month-long fast is to break the grip of materialism in our hearts and minds. We want to live in gratitude, not discontent; and we want to live with awareness of the great responsibility our affluence has laid on our shoulders.”

My Simpler Life went on a spending fast for the month of May.

I am still very interested in spending less and spending more wisely. This past month I wrote down what I spent each day. This month I will observe how, why and what I spent money on each day of last month.

With this information, I’ll look to see where I can revise my budget. I may or may not do a spending fast or another stint at 30 Days of Nothing. First, I will see what my last month’s purchases reveal.

What do you think your last month’s purchases say about you?

About susan2009

I am a 61?year old female who finished her BA in Theology/Christian Leadership. I was on the 30 year plan. I finally graduated seminary (2009)! . . . . I have two marvelous adult children that I am very proud of. And I have 3 grand daughters that thrill me. . . . I have the extreme privilege of attending and working for the best church in No. CA. . . . I became a Christian 3 days before my 16th birthday. 45 years later I'm still growing. . . . AND . . . I'm going on a "God hunt;" will you join me? After all, how can I resist the One who calls ME daughter?

One response »

  1. Pingback: How to Spend Nothing & Come Out a Better Person « Fruitful Words

Leave a comment